Pocono Counties WIA Pocono Counties
Workforce Investment Area
Home Job Search Contact Information Meeting Schedule
Plans RFP's Performance Reports Workforce Investment Board

Serving Pennsylvania's Counties of:





E-mail us or click here for our contact information.

Or click here to submit a comment or question through our online form.

Workforce Development Board

The Pocono Counties Workforce Development Board is compiled of 24 members from the four counties representing private sector business interests, local educational entities, organized labor, apprenticeship, community based organizations, Economic Development, Wagner-Peyser and OVR.

Board Members
Name Title Company/Agency
Craig Zurn
President & CEO Jim Thorpe Neighborhood Bank
Frank Revitt
Managing Director Woodside Investments
William Cockerill
Treasurer Scranton Central Labor Union
Ladora Phillips
Assistant GM Recreation Management Corp.
Fred Mutzek President Spiral Tool Corporation
Barbara Green President Blue Mountain Ski Area
Bill Blake Vice President of Finance & Strategy Vigon International, Inc.
Anthony Herzog President Herzog-McNulty LLC
Dan Card District Manager Waste Management
Anthony Manzione Owner Manzi1 Consulting
Joseph Ruvane Owner Barley Creek Brewing Company
Deborah Fischer Owner Pike County Licensing
Terrence Purcell Vice President, Market Development Lehigh Valley Health Network
Matthew Connell Dean, Monroe Campus Northampton Community College
Charles Leonard Executive Director Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation
Cindy Matthews Developmental Program Director Wayne Co. Office of Behavioral & Developmental Programs & Early Intervention
Kim Miller Executive Director Carbon County Action Committee for Human Services
Jim Nichols Regional Director Bureau of Workforce Partnership & Operations
Susan Storm District Administrator Office of Vocational Rehabilitation
Sam D'Alessandro Director of Engineering Services RKR Hess Associates, Inc.
Michael Brust Training Director Scranton Electricians JATC
Derek Bellinger Assistant Vice President Wayne Bank
Richard Parry Regional Representative Workforce Partnership & Operations
Mary Beth Wood Executive Director Wayne Economic Development Corporation