Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Who We Are

Workforce Development Board

The Pocono Counties Workforce Development Board is comprised of 24 members from the four counties representing private sector business interests, local educational entities, organized labor, apprenticeship, community based organizations, Economic Development, Wagner-Peyser and OVR.

Craig Zurn, Chair

President & CEO

Jim Thorpe Neighborhood Bank

Barbara Diliberti, Vice Chair

Human Resources Manager

Marshall Machinery, Inc.

Brooke Cho

Asst. District Administrator

Office of Vocational Rehabilitation

Marybeth Williams

Assistant Regional Director

Bureau of Workforce Partnership Operations

Kim Miller

Executive Director

Carbon County Action Committee for Human Servcies

Terrence Purcell

Vice President, Market Development

Lehigh Valley Health Network

Barbara Green


Blue Mountain Ski Area/Tuthill Inc.

Vicki Herman

Human Resources Director

United Envelope

Eric Noone


Frogtown Chophouse Restaurant

Michelle Bisbing

Vice President, Administration & Marketing

Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation

Bill Colavito

General Manager

Great Wolf Lodge

Debra Raneri

Associate Director

Northampton Community College

Tom Calpin

Business Agent

Ironworkers Local 404

Brad Hummel

Training Director

Scranton Electricians JATC

Fred Mutzek


Spiral Tool Corporation

Deborah Fischer


Pike County Licensing

Janna Genzingler

Director of Human Resources

Settlers Hospitality

Ladora “Lori” Phillips, Treasurer

Assistant GM

Recreation Management Corp.

Anthony Manzione


Manz1 Consulting

Anthony Herzog


Herzog-McNaulty LLC

Mary Beth Wood

Executive Director

Wayne Economic Development Corporation

Cynthia Matthews

Developmental Program Director

Wayne County Office of Behavorial & Developmental Programs

William Cockerill, Secretary


Scranton Central Labor Union

Karen Casciano

Human Resources Director

St. Luke’s University Network

Governing Board

Carbon County Commissioners

Wayne E.Nothstein, Chairman
(Chairman, Local Elected Officials)

Rocky C. Ahner, Vice-Chairman

Chris L. Lukasevich

Monroe County Commissioners

Sharon S. Laverdure, Chairman

John R. Moyer, Vice-Chairman

John D. Christy

Pike County Commissioners

Matthew M. Osterberg, Chairman

Ronald Schmalzle, Vice-Chairman

R. Anthony Waldron

Wayne County Commissioners

Brian W. Smith, Chairman

Jocelyn Cramer, Vice-Chairman

James Shook

Administrative Staff

Samuel Hellen

Executive Director

Service Access Management Inc.

Fiscal Management Contractor

Benjamin Winn

Deputy Director/Equal Opportunity Officer


Administrative Assistant

Skip to content